Buy Tickets    Join our mail list    Donate 
VCO logo

46th Season

David Grandis, Music Director

Virginia Chamber Orchestra Organization

The Virginia Chamber Orchestra is supported by an elected Board of Trustees. Trustees donate time and resources to facilitate after-performance receptions, fund-raising events, and numerous administrative activities. An Honorary Board and Corporate Committee also provide guidance and support. As a non-profit organization, the VCO depends on the support of its audience. Its fine performances are made possible through the generosity of individual donors, as well as public and private corporations and foundations.

The VCO has board positions open for people with skills in marketing, networking, social media and communications. The Orchestra is also seeking new board members that are interested in assisting with the annual Gala. The board holds quarterly meetings in Fairfax City. Contact Douglas Lovejoy at 703-759-7160, or or Ann Sica at 703-960-3772, or

Honorary Board

Mr. Robert Amey Sheila A. Mudd
Mrs. Joel T. Broyhill Laurie M. Naylor
Mrs. Aliki Bryant Robin Phillips
Sondra Jupin Gillice Mr. J. Almont Pierce
James P. Goodridge Mrs. Warren J. Polk
Helen Gordon Ms. Lola Reinsch
John Gordon Mr. Bob Ryan
Marilyn J. Gould Gen. Lawrence A. Skantze
Brigitta C. Gruenther Fred D. Thompson, Jr.
Mrs. Frederick E. Hart Robert Thompson
James M. Lewis Robin Thurman
he Hon. Jan Lodal & Mrs. Lodal   Mrs. Kata Trotter
Mrs. Jacques Moore Anne Gregory Vandemark
Charles B. Mudd, Jr. Robert Goodyear Vandemark

Board of Trustees

Douglas C. Lovejoy - President
Elise Neil Bengtson - Vice President
Betty Farrell - Secretary
Carol J. Mayberry - Treasurer
George O. Curley - Nominating Committee Chair

Barbara Baron
Joan H. Braitsch
Christiana Chiang
Jean V. Chiang
Marija Fine
Barbara D. Gholz
Ivana S. Lee
Debra Kay Robinson Lindsay
Jeffrey Marusak
Kathleen McDonald
Saundra Pearson
Ann G. Sica
Charles Stringfellow
Patricia M. Woolsey

General Counsel
William Porter, Blankingship & Keith, PC

VCO board members
VCO Board members (left to right) Back row: Betty Farrell, Joan Braitsch, Barbara Baron, William Porter, Ann Sica, Bobbie Gholz.
Front row: George Curley, Carol Mayberry, Doug Lovejoy, Marija Fine. (Photo by Louis Sica)

P.O. Box 7484, Alexandria, VA 22307-7484
The Virginia Chamber Orchestra is a Registered 501(c)3 non-profit organization
Last updated: 13 September, 2016......v.4.01